Board of Directors

CSREC is governed by a Board of Trustees who are elected from the membership. The members of the current Management Board are as follows:

Michael Giannandrea – Chairperson

Sikander (Bobby) Malik – Vice Chair

Pat Reid – Treasurer

Azmat Syed – Director

Claire Fotheringham – Director

Jane Berry – Director

Syed Irfan Zaidi – Director

Shubhanna Hussain-Ahmed – Director

Kelly Marriot – Director

Jessica Lindohf – Director

Dr. Usman Javed – Director

The following attend our board meetings as observers.

Councillor Maureen Bennison – Stirling Council
Liz Fraser – Stirling Council
Lynn Waddell – NHS Forth Valley
PC Helen Auld – Police Scotland
Falkirk Council observer – to be confirmed

Our  subcommittees are as follows:
Finance and General Purposes Subcommittee
Pat Reid (Convenor), Sikander Malik and Michael Giannandrea

Human Resources Subcommittee:
Sikander Malik (Convenor), Michael Giannandrea, Irfan Syed and Kelly Marriot

Membership Subcommittee:
Jane Berry (Convenor), Claire Fotheringham, Shubhanna Hussain-Ahmed and Azmat Syed

Our  short life working groups are as follows:
Business Plan
Sikander Malik, Shubhanna Hussain-Ahmed, Jane Berry and Michael Giannandrea

Review of Policy Documents
Michael Giannandrea, Claire Fotheringham and Kelly Marriot

Review of Constitution
Michael Giannandrea, Pat Reid and Jane Berry


CSREC has signed the 50/50 by 2020 pledge to achieve gender balance on our board. “Effective boards bring together diverse thinking and talent. So we welcome the opportunity to sign up to the Partnership for Change and commit to further the diversity of our Board, working towards 50/50 gender balance by 2020.” 

For more information on 50/50 by 2020 click here.